glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will take his refuge in Christ

"Martin Luther: From where shall we take thoughts to defend us? Only from Christ, and only in him will we find them. For if the heart of a believer in Christ accuses him and reprimands him and witnesses against him that he has done evil, he will immediately turn away from evil and will take his refuge in Christ and say, "Christ has done enough for me. He is just. He is my defense. He has died for me. He has made his righteousness my righteousness, and my sin his sin. If he has made my sin to be his sin, then I do not have it, and I am free. If he has made his righteousness my righteousness, then I am righteous now with the same righteousness as he. My sin cannot devour him, but it is engulfed in the unfathomable depths of his righteousness for he himself is God, who is blessed forever." Thus we can say, "God is greater than our heart." The Defender is greater than the accuser, immeasurably greater. It is God who is my defender. It is my heart that accuses me. Lectures On Romans (1516)"

It is 1:20 PM Wednesday afternoon I am very sick today, but, I keep going. Today I have been reading 'Romans 1-8' Reformation Commentary on Scripture chapter 2 verses 15 & 16. Not much else to report so I will close to feel sick.

"[15] Which shew the work of the law written in their hearts, their conscience also bearing witness, and their thoughts the mean while accusing or else excusing one another;)
[16] In the day when God shall judge the secrets of men by Jesus Christ according to my gospel." Romans 2:15,16

9:18 p.m. - 2019-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act