glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flip the meat

It is 12:19 PM Tuesday early afternoon here in Michigan. It is a gray humid day. It feels like it could rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 5:59 AM. When I woke up I noticed Carol had gotten up early. Her side of the bed was barren. I got up and found Carol reading one of her devotion books in the living room. Carol got home from Denver around 5:30 PM yesterday evening.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. Carol just left to visit an elderly friends of her's. I am still coughing and feeling freaked. I feel like I am holding back a black wave of disbelief. I fear the sin of unbelief. We have to believe even if we can find no rational reason to believe. It comes down to naked faith.

When we got home from grocery shopping I wrote in my paper diary and talked to Carol. I have no plans for the rest of this day. Carol works tonight and tomorrow night.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows and Carol went to bed early. I stayed up late and read some more of the novel 'Ohio' by Stephen Markley. Now it is 12:26 PM and I will close to sit and feel sick inside and outside. I am seeking a Healer.

12:29 p.m. - 2019-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act