glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an endless series of unfinished sorrows

It is 1:48 PM Monday afternoon here in west Michigan. Outside the sun is shining and it looks normal. It is not warm though, sweatshirt weather.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate some frozen waffles toasted in a toaster and wrote in my paper diary. I did not read anything this morning before leaving the house to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. I left the house for the library around 9:45 AM. Before I left the house this morning I called Carol in Denver. She flies back to Michigan today and hopefully be here around 5 o'clock PM.

The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read some more of the novel, 'Ohio' by Stephen Markley. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'How Much Is Enough? Money and the good life' by Robert Skidelsky & Edward Skidelsky

'Sister Aimee: The Life Of Aimee Semple McPherson' biography by Daniel Mark Epstein

'The Bat' Crime Fiction by Jo Nesbo

'Midnight Sun' Crime Fiction by Jo Nesbo

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. After that experience I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am extremely tired so I will close.

Yesterday evening I went over to Caleb and Emily's for dinner. When I got home I mopped floors and read late into the night.

2:02 p.m. - 2019-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act