glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

charismatic continuationism

It is 12:13 PM Saturday afternoon here. It is a cold rainy gray afternoon. Earlier I heard thunder claps off in the distance. I thought I should write something before I fall asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I hardly slept last night so that is why presently I am in a struggle to keep my eyes open. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate frozen waffles for a morning meal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I read for devotions 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Beeke & Smalley. That is all I have done today. I spent a lot of the morning sitting in our living room feeling anxious.

Carol has not called me today. As far as I know she is on a retreat with Beth and her family up in the mountain by Denver Colorado.

This afternoon I will go over to our son Caleb's place down the street to hang out listen to music and eat take out Chinese. Emily and the girls are away this weekend for a wedding shower.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and watched television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM, but slept poorly due to sore body and a freaked out mind state of being. Woke up this morning to the News of another mass shooting.

Well I will close to go back to sitting and waiting for salvation.

12:24 p.m. - 2019-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act