glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God would restore to the righteous the glory of Adam in the eschaton

It is 12:23 PM Monday afternoon in the Dead Zone. All is silent on the Western Front. Outside this afternoon it is sunny and warm. But later on today we are told we will have thunder storms. I have had a normal day thus far. I have spent the morning reading my books and wandering my cell.

This morning we babysat Ollie our oldest son's puppy. Ollie does not like being left alone at home so Caleb brought him over here. Caleb has a friend from college with his family visiting this weekend. Caleb took out his friend and his family out for breakfast this morning and did not want to leave Ollie alone because he goes crazy. Yesterday they left Ollie alone at home and he destroyed Caleb's carpet in his home office. Caleb just picked up Ollie and we are going over to his place late this afternoon for a cook out. Carol is sleeping and plans to leave tomorrow morning for Denver Colorado. I will stay home and live in a state of loneliness.

I have been reading today from these two books-

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

'The Beauty of The Lord-Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King.

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my Youtube channel. I also made another video this morning for my Youtube channel. I assume while Carol is away I will be filming several videos.

Yesterday I mainly read from these books during the afternoon and evening hours-

'The Bookshop of the World-Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettegree & Arthur der Weduwen

'The Pleasures of the Imagination-English Culture in the Eighteenth Century' by John Brewer

There is not much else to report. There is no mail today. The library was closed today, so I did not go to the Book Nook to volunteer this morning. I will close to wait it out.

12:46 p.m. - 2019-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act