glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the radical fall from Adam and Eve's original image-bearing glory

It is 10:24 AM Sunday morning here where I sit waiting to see what happens next. We all live by faith. We do not know for sure what is actually happening in front of us. Reality is covered in blackness.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up because I was tired of thinking. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read 'Romans 1-8' Reformation Commentary. Carol got home late from work because she went downtown to get Sunday newspapers and then to a Mexican grocery store to get food to take to a pot-luck at work tonight.

So the morning goes by. Outside it is cold, gray, and rainy. After reading my commentary on Romans I got out to read this morning, 'The Beauty of The Lord-Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King.

Last night I messed with my books and messed with our main computer. I read mainly last night from a book titled, 'The Bookshop of the World-Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettegree & Arthur der Weduwen. I also looked at a book titled, 'Loving Picasso-The Private Journal of Fernande Olivier' Translated from the French by Christine Baker and Michael Raeburn.

So it is the last Sunday of May 2019. We will soon be halfway through the Year 2019. Next Sunday I will be here alone, because Carol leaves this coming Tuesday for the West.

Well I can not think of anything else to report. I did look through the New York Times Book Review May 26,2019 this morning. I saw no books that I would want to add to our massive book collection. I will close to watch the rain. Floods are a sign of divine judgment. Is the South being punished for voting for Trump? I do not know, just a thought.

"[34] Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.
[35] Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.
[36] But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.
[37] But as the days of Noe were, so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[38] For as in the days that were before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark,
[39] And knew not until the flood came, and took them all away; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.
[40] Then shall two be in the field; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[41] Two women shall be grinding at the mill; the one shall be taken, and the other left.
[42] Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come." Matthew 24:34-42

10:42 a.m. - 2019-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act