glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the redemptive eschatological fulfillment of God's creational purposes

It is 2:34 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is raining outside this afternoon. It seems this Spring has been one of constant rainy days.

I have had thus far a normal day. Nothing strange has occurred today. Life just drifts by at a normal pace. This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The used books store was not busy so I read and wandered till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. While I was at the Book Nook when not falling asleep I read from a book titled, 'The Beauty of The Lord-Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books for our library-

'Villa America' a Novel by Liza Klussmann

'Theater Of The World: The Maps That Made History' by Thomas Reinertsen Berg

When I got home it was 1:20 PM. Carol was doing the dishes when I walked into the house. This morning she had gone grocery shopping before getting her hair cut and visiting Pam her 94 year old woman friend. Carol is now sleeping because she works tonight and the next two nights. Next week Tuesday she leaves for Denver Colorado.

I have no plans for the rest of this day. I plan this afternoon to sit and wait for Time to go by. This morning I read for morning devotions from a book titled, 'Romans Disarmed-Resisting Empire/Demanding Justice' by Sylvia C. Keesmatt & Brian J. Walsh.

Last night I cleared a space down in the lower level for the two book cases that our son Caleb and I are picking up this evening. I hope both of these two books cases fit in the back of our old Dodge van. The place where Caleb and I will load the book cases is just a couple blocks from where we live.

I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

2:53 p.m. - 2019-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act