glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God in self-revelation

It is 11:23 AM Wednesday late morning here in western Michigan. It is another rainy gray day. It is predicted to get sunny this afternoon. One can only hope for the sun to once again appear in the gray sky.

Carol just left to go someplace with our granddaughter Josie Joy. When Carol left I was sitting in the dining room remembering something that happened a long time ago.

This morning when Carol and I got up we went out for breakfast downtown and then we went grocery shopping. We were home around 8:30 AM from our outing. We put away the groceries and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I messed with our main computer for a short span of Time. After messing with our main computer I got out these books to read for morning worship-

'The Glory of God' Edited By Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson

'The Beauty of The Lord-Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King Foreword By Kevin J. VanHoozer

So the morning has gone by. I plan to do nothing today but wait for tomorrow to come my way. Last night I mainly watched a taped television show with my wife and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Bookshop of the World: Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettegree & Arthur der Weduwen. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day in my life.

Yesterday Carol slept till 3:30 PM and got up. When she got up I was watching birds from our kitchen window. I had been reading from a book titled, 'Justification' Volume 1 by Michael Horton [New Studies In Dogmatics].

There is nothing new on my mind this morning. Carol and I did look at this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Handbook Of Evangelical Theologians' Editor Walter A. Elwell. Carol read to me the article on the Evangelical theologian Donald G. Bloesch. We also looked at the essay in this volume on Bernard Ramm. Many years ago when I lived in California and was working at the Richmond Rescue Mission I read Ramm's book 'The Pattern of Religious Authority'. I still have this book (I have this book next to me now) and recall being blessed reading this volume.

I suppose I will close to drift into the noontime hours.

11:55 a.m. - 2019-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act