glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one God

It is 2:32 PM Monday afternoon and it is cold. Where is Spring? We had a lot of cold, gray, and rainy days lately. It is hard to believe Spring will soon come to a close and we will be in the Summer Season once again.

Today I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook. When I got home Carol had just gotten home from having coffee with one of her cousins. I cooked a meal for lunch and then ate it. After eating lunch I cleaned the kitchen and now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol went to bed, because she works tonight.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I am extremely tired so I will close to drift.

At the Book Nook there was no business so I mainly wandered the bookstore and read from a book titled, 'The Beauty of The Lord-Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King Foreword by Kevin J. VanHoozer. I brought home from the Book Nook these two old used books to add to our Family Library-

'The Colonel: The Life and Legend of Robert R. McCormick Indomitable editor of the Chicago Tribune' biography by Richard Norton Smith

'A Gentleman In Moscow' a novel by Amor Towles

Last night I read till bedtime from a book titled, 'The Bookshop of the World: Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettergree & Arhur der Weduwen.

I am not sure what I will read this afternoon since I am completely blown away! I need to sleep.

2:47 p.m. - 2019-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act