glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the order of reality in the Divine Economy

It is 12:33 PM Sunday morning in the order of reality in the Divine Economy. A rainy gray damp humid afternoon here in Western Michigan. Everything is blooming right now.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:10 AM to face another day. We exchanged Anniversary cards I LOVE YOU. I pray Carol and I celebrate many more wedding anniversaries in the unknown future. Does death dissolve the marriage covenant?

So Carol and I got up. Carol made a fresh pot of coffee and I ate breakfast. Carol read her Bible and I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Romans Disarmed: Resisting Empire/Demanding Justice' by Sylvia C. Keesmaat & Brian J. Walsh. I also messed with our main computer this morning and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Carol went downtown this morning and got Sunday newspapers.

Carol left for Covenant PCA around 9:55 AM and she plans after church to go to an Open House and to visit Pam. Sometime this afternoon Carol and I will go down the street to have hamburgers with our oldest son and his family. I am sure Carol will go back to Covenant PCA this evening.

Last night I read most of the evening from a book titled, 'The Beauty of The Lord: Theology As Aesthetics' by Jonathan King. Carol and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed and I stayed up to read and write in my paper diary. Now it is another day, a new week.

Well not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to sit and doze.

I failed to mention that yesterday afternoon Caleb, Cora, and Ollie the puppy came by around Noontime. Emily was at a meeting yesterday most of the morning. Josie spent the night with us Friday night.

12:50 p.m. - 2019-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act