glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Dutch Golden Age

It is 10:08 AM Thursday morning in the death flow. I thought I should write something before I am not longer able to write. I could drop dead anything. The Angel of Death could fly over our home any moment. Nothing is certain. Every day a white supremacist is shooting at someone who does not support Donald Trump.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading off and on this morning from a book titled, 'All Things New: Revelation as canonical capstone' by Brian J. Tabb [New Studies In Biblical Theology] Series Editor D.A. Carson.

Carol got home from work around 8:19 AM and went straight to bed. She is now off for a couple of days. Tomorrow at this time we will be in Grand Rapids for the Grand Opening of a new REI store.

https://newsroom.rei.com/news/corporate/rei-co-op-opens-new-store-in-grand-rapids-michigan-on-may-17-invests-20000-in-local-outdoor-community.htm

I have nothing to do today but find someway to stay awake. I am extremely sleepy this morning.

Last night I hardly remember. I mainly read last night from a novel titled, 'Going Native' by Stephen Wright. I also read last night from a book titled, 'The Bookshop of the World: Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettegree & Arthur der Weduwen.

Well since I am falling asleep I will close to drift.

10:25 a.m. - 2019-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act