glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a miniature golf course depicting major events in the life of Elvis Presley

It is 1:57 PM Wednesday afternoon. Existence keeps speeding by on this warm sunny day. I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh of coffee and toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I decided to make a video for my Youtube channel. After making a video I read my Reformation Commentary on Romans chapter 1 and then Carol got home from work.

I left to help fellow Book Nook volunteers go pick up books that someone had donated to the Book Nook. We all met at the library and then drove over to the place where we were pack the books in boxes and then bring them back to the library. The books were the books of a local fellow who was a Sports writer for a local newspaper and also a radio sportscaster. Most of the books we packed were books on Baseball and assorted other books. I think we packed around a couple hundred books, all in fine condition. I did not see any books that I would want for our library. I did though get two of the book cases free. The widow said I could have two of the six book cases free and I plan to pick them up after Memorial Day. The widow said she thought maybe her granddaughter might want the other four books cases, but I definitely could have two of the six book cases.

After helping pack books and haul them back to the library used books store The Book Nook I visited two local thrift store. I did come across any used books at these two thrift stores. I came home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I have been dozing and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps rotting full speed!

Carol is sleeping because she works tonight and then she is off a couple days.

Last night I read 'Going Native' a novel by Stephen Wright and went to bed around 11:30 PM. I am really feeling drained of energy today. I should go for a walk, but not in the mood to go outside and face the living dead today.

Not sure what I am in the mood to read today since I am extremely hung over this afternoon. I suppose I will close to drift. No way out of the death flow.

3:11 p.m. - 2019-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act