glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the American wilderness

It is in the death flow 8:41 AM Friday morning here in Holland MI. There is no way of escape so I am writing to keep myself awake. This morning I once again volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. I have been volunteering at the Book Nook for 10 years. I volunteer at the Book Nook because I love books. I also at the Book Nook I come across used books that I want to buy for our library. Books are my meat and potatoes. So I will leave for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM.

Carol and I both got up around 6:15 AM. Carol got up and immediately got her Bible out and started reading it. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary and messed with our main computer (it feels weird writing on our new computer/new key board/new screen). After messing with our new computer I read from a commentary titled, 'Romans 1-8' Reformation Commentary On Scripture.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping. I have been reading, 'The Light Years' a memoir by Chris Rush.

Carol works the next three nights, so I will be alone the next couple of nights. We all have our own private demons.

Last night I mainly sat in my main study and read from these books till my bed time (Carol had gone to bed early)-

'French Exit' a novel by Patrick DeWitt

'Only Americans Burn In Hell' a satire by Jarett Kobek

'The Light Years' a memoir by Chris Rush

'White' essays by Bret Easton Ellis

I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. I tossed and turned all night, so right now I feel like shit.

I do not know what else to report so I will close to prepare myself for the big send off. I am trapped.

8:59 a.m. - 2019-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act