glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the illusion of individual freedom in the pyramid of global order

It is 11:44 AM Tuesday late morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray damp day. It is predicted to rain this afternoon.

I had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read all morning from a book titled, 'Preaching Romans: Four Perspectives' Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica, editors.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She is off the next couple of nights from work.

This morning landscapers came and trimmed trees and bushes. I hope nothing was destroyed by the radical trimming. I love our Nature Kingdom and I was disturbed in my soul this morning hearing chain saws ripping into plants, trees, and bushes. But Carol wanted the trimming done so what could I do but pray that nothing dies due to the savage attack on our Nature.

There is really nothing else to report this morning. It is almost Noontime here where we live out our existence.

Last night I made a video after Carol left for work. I read last night from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Only Americans Burn In Hell' a novel by Jarett Kobek.

I have no plans for the rest of this day. I will close to drift.

11:57 a.m. - 2019-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act