glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of individualist anarchism

It is 3:46 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cold windy sunny day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee. Carol got up soon after I got up to face existence during the last days of the Empire. Since Carol was planning to go out for breakfast with a friend I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

After Carol left I made a video for my Youtube channel. I left for the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was normal today, not much traffic of people coming into the bookstore. I read while at the Book Nook from these two books, 'Professor's, Politics, And Pop' essays by Jon Wiener and 'White' essay by Bret Easton Ellis. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'NIV Compact Bible Commentary' by John H. Sailhamer

'ESV Study Bible English Standard Version'

'The Source' historical fiction by James A. Michener

'The Buried Giant' a fantasy novel by Kazuo Ishiguro

'French Exist' a novel by Patrick DeWitt

'Maxims' by La Rochefoucauld Translation, introduction, and notes by Stuart D. Warner and Stephane Douard

'The Mediterranean and the Mediterranean World in the Age of Philip II' by Fernand Braudel Translated by Sian Reynolds

When I got home Carol was still not home, she went on a thrift store crawl today. When she got home this afternoon she had a ton of stuff to show me. She bought toys and clothes for the grand-kids at the many thrift store she and her friend visited today on the thrift store crawl. Carol bought me a used book titled, 'Embracing Defeat: Japan In The Wake Of World War II' by John W. Dower.

In the mail today I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Anarchists Never Surrender: Essays, Polemics, And Correspondence On Anarchism 1908-1938' by Victor Serge Translated And Edited By Mitchell Abidor Foreword By Richard Greeman.

This evening we are having over for pizza and salad Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their new dog Ollie.

I will close to drift. I am out of gas. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

4:04 p.m. - 2019-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act