glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the intellectual is always socially conditioned

It is 12:47 PM Wednesday afternoon in the flow of human history. It is a sunny Spring like day here in West Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day in the Wasteland. I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got dressed and went and got my blood drawn. I was home by 6:34 AM from getting my blood drawn. I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary (I got to keep track of my existence) I read from these two books, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley and 'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' by Karl Deenick.

Carol got home from work around 8:50 AM (she had just worked a 14 hour shift) and was extremely tired. She was in bed by 9:30 AM. She works tonight and then is off a couple of nights.

I left the house around 10:30 AM to do errands and to visit two local thrift stores. I found these used books this morning for our library-

'Essential Bukowski: Poetry' Selected and Edited by Abel Debritto

'Bury Me Standing: The Gypsies And Their Journey' by Isabel Fonseca

'Circling My Mother' a memoir by Mary Gordon

'Consequences' a novel by Penelope Lively

'The Wapshot Scandal' a novel by John Cheever

'Honorable Men' a novel by Louis Auchincloss

'Vietnam: A History' by Stanley Karnow

'The Gospel In Hymns' by Albert Edward Bailey

'The Rockefeller's: An American Dynasty' by Peter Collier & David Horowitz

When I got home from running around I mowed the lawn and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps speeding by. I am about to fall into my grave.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read 'White' essays by Bret Easton Ellis late into the night. I am not sure what I will do next since I am tired. I suppose I will close to drift.

"[20] Declare this in the house of Jacob, and publish it in Judah, saying,
[21] Hear now this, O foolish people, and without understanding; which have eyes, and see not; which have ears, and hear not:
[22] Fear ye not me? saith the LORD: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it?
[23] But this people hath a revolting and a rebellious heart; they are revolted and gone.
[24] Neither say they in their heart, Let us now fear the LORD our God, that giveth rain, both the former and the latter, in his season: he reserveth unto us the appointed weeks of the harvest.
[25] Your iniquities have turned away these things, and your sins have withholden good things from you.
[26] For among my people are found wicked men: they lay wait, as he that setteth snares; they set a trap, they catch men.
[27] As a cage is full of birds, so are their houses full of deceit: therefore they are become great, and waxen rich.
[28] They are waxen fat, they shine: yea, they overpass the deeds of the wicked: they judge not the cause, the cause of the fatherless, yet they prosper; and the right of the needy do they not judge.
[29] Shall I not visit for these things? saith the LORD: shall not my soul be avenged on such a nation as this?
[30] A wonderful and horrible thing is committed in the land;
[31] The prophets prophesy falsely, and the priests bear rule by their means; and my people love to have it so: and what will ye do in the end thereof?" Jer. 5:20-31

1:12 p.m. - 2019-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act