glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

carrying within itself the seeds of an anti-intellectual careerism

It is 11:15 AM late Tuesday morning in the death flow. It is a cold gray late morning. It is in the 40's this morning, whereas yesterday it was in the 70's. Strange weather patterns direct us to the fact we are coming to the end of this present corrupt cosmos.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up when I got up. She had already eaten something for breakfast so I ate a bowl of cereal for my morning meal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from these two books for morning worship-

'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 5 Books 23-27 by Gregory the Great

'Reformed Systematic Theology: Revelation and God' Vol. 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

Carol went grocery shopping this morning. I stayed home waiting for men to come to install bars in the shower stall in Carol's bathroom. The handymen came to install the bars around 9:45 AM and were gone by 10:30 AM.

I have nothing to do today. Carol has to be at work two hours early this evening, so she will leave here around 6 o'clock PM. We are coming to end of April 2019.

Last night I mainly read the book, 'Memoirs Of A Revolutionary' by Victor Serge. I went to bed around 11:35 PM. During the night it thundered and rained. Now it is 11:27 AM and it will be soon Noontime. There is no way out.

I will close since I feel myself fading.

11:32 a.m. - 2019-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act