glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nightmare of the intellectual poverty of revolutionaries

It is 8:53 AM Saturday morning in the death flow. There is sunshine this morning in the Wasteland.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of fresh pot of coffee and then ate plastic waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I got out to read for morning worship a book titled, 'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' by Karl Deenick. So has gone by existence in the Dead Zone.

I am thinking of leaving my cell this morning to go for a walk and then go to a grocery store to buy bratts. I am not totally sure if I will find the will power to leave my cell. It is so comfortable behind these four walks as the world goes insane. It seems people are thirsty for blood these days and it is very dangerous to venture forth into the Wasteland. I see around me people under the slavery of conforming themselves those who see themselves as victims. Everyone seems to be afraid of being real and feels more incline to follow the thinking of those who see themselves as victims. No one it seems wants to take responsibility for their actions or be real. The sickness of mass conformity is visible throughout the American Empire.

Last night I read my books and watched a couple of taped television shows with Carol. Now it is another day.

I read these books last night while Carol was at a Good Friday church service-

'Notebooks 1936-1947' Victor Serge

'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 5 Books 23-27 by Gregory the Great

I ordered yesterday from Amazon a book titled, 'Memories of A Revolutionary' by Victor Serge Translated by George Paizis & Peter Sedgwick.

I will close since I am falling asleep.

9:12 a.m. - 2019-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act