glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

killed himself with the sword of internal discipline

It is 2:47 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of death. It is another cold gray windy day here in West Michigan. There is no evidence of us being into the Spring time of the year. It feels and looks like we are in the Autumn season of the year and not Spring.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. Carol was going out for breakfast with friends this morning so I ate a bowel of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read till it was time for me to leave to volunteer for the Book Nook, 'Reformed Systematic Theology' Volume 1 Revelation and God by Joel R. Beeke and Paul M. Smalley.

The Book Nook today was very quiet so I read my books and came home after visiting a local thrift store. So has gone by the death flow. At the Book Nook I read from these books, 'The Empathy Exams' essays by Leslie Jamison and 'White' essays by Bret Easton Ellis. I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books-

'Blessed: A History of the American Prosperity Gospel' by Kate Bowler

'The Sympathizer' a novel by Viet Thauh Nguyen

At the local thrift store I found these used books to add to our library this afternoon-

'Waking Giant: American In The Age of Jackson' American history by David S. Reynolds

'Original Meanings: Politics and Ideas in the Making of the Constitution' by Jack N. Rakove

'Viet Nam: History, Documents, And Opinions On A Major World Crisis' Edited, and with an Introduction by Marvin E. Gettleman

Last night I read 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 5 Books 23-27 by Gregory the Great and watched taped television shows with Carol. Now it is 3:02 PM in the flow of decay. I will close to face the cold autumn weather.

3:05 p.m. - 2019-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act