glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God continually acts to display his divine attributes

It is a Monday night in the death flow and I just realized I have not written anything yet in my online diaries. This day has gotten away from me. I am extremely tired but I will make an attempt to write something before going to bed.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up and made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and eating oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary.

After writing in my paper diary I read 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Revelation and God' by Beeke and Smalley. I also made a video for my Booktube channel this morning on the doctrine of general revelation.

Carol got home late from work, because she went grocery shopping after work. As she was getting home I was getting ready to go a volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was normal today, it was not slow nor was it busy. While at the Book Nook a friend stopped by to talk and to tell me he and his family were moving to Virginia the end of May 2019. Also at the Book Nook I read some more of the new novel by T.C. Boyle titled 'Outside Looking In'. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to ADD to our library-'Culture and the Death of God' by Terry Eagleton.

When I got home from the Book Nook, which was around 1:15 PM Carol was sleeping and had left a note tell me she would be up around 3 o'clock PM to cook a Easter feast. We had Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora over this evening for dinner. They will be gone over the Easter holy days, so we had them over tonight.

Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora were here around 4:30 PM and left around 6:30 PM. The girls go to bed around 7 o'clock PM.

Carol has gone to bed and I have been looking at my books and getting ready to end the night. Well I suppose I will close to sit in the dark and count my blessings.

9:47 p.m. - 2019-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act