glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is greater than man

It is in the death flow 12:06 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day.

I got up this morning sometime past 6 o'clock AM. I hardly slept during the night. I tossed and turned all night. I woke up feeling feverish and sweaty. So I got up ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and made a video for my Youtube channel.

This morning I read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Books 23-27 Book 5 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO.

I left the house this morning to visit local thrift stores and to pick up a prescription. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

'Godric' a novel by Frederick Buechner

'Spinster: Making A Life Of One's Own' A memoir by Kate Bolick

'A Call To Arms: Mobilizing America For World War II' by Maury Klein

I also found an old used Bible this morning at a thrift store to ADD to my Bible Collection-

'The New Analytical Bible and Dictionary of the Bible' Authorized King James Version copyright 1973 (God saved me in the Summer of 1970)

Now I am home from my errands and writing in my online diaries. Not much else to report. Carol is sleeping, she worked last night. She is now off three nights. Our lives are speeding by! I will close since I am falling asleep.

12:19 p.m. - 2019-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act