glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's plan to bless the world through Abraham's seed

It is 5:28 PM Sunday evening in the sovereign plan to God to give the new creation to the saints. Carol just left for Covenant PCA. My wife is one of the church greeters tonight at her church. When I attended church I told the elders I did not want to greet folks, because my wife worked most Sunday evenings and I did not like standing alone shaking the hands of strangers. My wife is the people person and I am the lover of God.

I realized this evening I have not written anything in my online diaries today. We had Cora and Caleb over all afternoon. Emily and Josie were in Grand Rapids for a birthday party, one of Josie's friends had a birthday party and Emily likes to keep in contact with the mothers of their old neighborhood. Emily and Josie showed up here around 3 o'clock PM and they all left around 4:30 PM for their place down the street. It is nice having Caleb, Emily, Josie, and little Cora just down the street from Papa and Noni.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I had a normal morning this morning. Nothing strange happened this morning. I did make a video while Carol was at church this morning. I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' by Karl Deenick.

This evening I have been reading some more of the novel, 'The Lazarus Project' by Aleksandar Hemon. I read from this novel last night before going to bed around 11:30 PM. I also started reading another novel last night titled, 'An Arsonist's Guide To Writer's Homes In New England' by Brock Clarke.

Well there is not much else to report this evening. Existence keeps speeding by. Tomorrow morning I once again volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. Maybe I will find some interesting old used books tomorrow at the Book Nook to add to our library.

5:41 p.m. - 2019-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act