glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the meaninglessness of his egg-packing job

It is 9:28 AM Saturday morning here in the Waste Land. Outside this morning there is fog. It is 30 degrees outside this morning and foggy. Today Carol and I plan to drive out to Hamilton to visit a thrift store, take pictures, and have lunch with her younger brother Cal and his wife Beth. I hope the fog is burned away when we leave for Hamilton. Years ago I worked in Hamilton and drove to work in fog so thick I could see nothing in front of me.

I got up this morning around 5:58 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading all morning 'The Epistle to the Romans' [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard N. Longenecker.

Last night we had dinner at Caleb and Emily's. When I got home I watched PBS News and read from a novel titled, 'The Lazarus Project' by Aleksandar Hemon. Carol and I went to bed early last night, because we were both wasted.

There is not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps flowing by. Carol is in the kitchen making soup. Music is playing behind me. Existence keeps flowing by. I am tired as usual. I need to feel awake and alive. I suppose I will close to drift.

9:43 a.m. - 2019-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act