glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God justifies the unclean

It is 2:14 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow here in West Michigan. As I type these words I can hear outside the song of a red-wing black bird.

I got up this morning around 7:13 AM. When I got up I found my wife in the living room reading her Bible. I got myself a bottle of water and dozed for awhile across from my wife. I finally roused myself and ate some toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning around 9:15 AM to have breakfast with old retired nurse girlfriends. I read 'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' by Karl Deenick.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and cataloged the books I got today at the Book Nook. While at the Book Nook I read a novel I started reading late last night titled, 'The Lazarus Project' by Aleksandar Hemon. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook today at ADD to our library-

'Churchill's Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare-The Mavericks Who Plotted Hitler's Defeat' by Giles Milton

'Sons & Brothers-The Days of Jack And Bobby Kennedy' by Richard D. Mahoney

'The Message of The Old Testament: Promise Made' by Mark Dever

This afternoon Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Club-Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age' by Leo Damrosch.

Well I will close to wait it out. This evening we will have dinner with Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora down the street.

Last night I read my books late into the night. I mainly read last night the novel 'The Faculty of Dreams' by Sara Stridsberg.

2:30 p.m. - 2019-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act