glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ-mysticism

It is 4:24 PM Monday late afternoon in the death flow. It has been a normal Monday thus far.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was already up reading her Bible. My wife reads through the Bible every year. Carol did not want any oatmeal for breakfast because she was going out for breakfast with a friend. So I made myself a portion of oatmeal, which was a blast! I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read my massive commentary on the Epistle to the Romans by Richard N. Longenecker. This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM and it was quiet in the store so I read and straightened books on shelves. While at the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'The Saving Righteousness of God: Studies on Paul, Justification, and the New Perspective' by Michael Bird. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library (I bought these used books for $28.00 dollars)-

'With Our Backs To The Wall: Victory And Defeat In 1918' by David Stevenson

'Freedom or Death' a novel by Nikos Kazantzaki Translated by Jonathan Griffin

'What Was Mine" Stories by Ann Beattie

'The Return of Eva Peron With The Killings In Trinidad' essays by V.S. Naipaul

'The Effects of Knut Hamsun On A Fresno Boy' Recollections And Short Essays by Gary Soto

'Journals 1934-1955' Bertolt Brecht

'Horace Walpole's England as his letters picture it' Edited By Alfred Bishop Mason

'Dark Green Bright Red' a novel by Gore Vidal

'Black Lamb And Grey Falcon-A Journey through Yugoslavia' by Rebecca West

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol sitting at the dining room table, she had just finished eating lunch. I ate lunch and talked to Carol awhile before writing in my paper diary and then cataloging the used books I bought at the Book Nook into my LibraryThing site.

This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Saving Righteousness of God: Studies on Paul, Justification, and the New Perspective' by Michael Bird and dozing. In the mail today I received a new book titled, 'Righteous by Promise: A biblical theology of circumcision' [New Studies In Biblical Theology] by Karl Deenick.

Last night is so long ago I do not remember much about it right now. I do know that last night I read late into the night a novel titled, 'Merry Men' by Carolyn Chute. Well I am wasted so I will close. I am still sick from a bad Spring cold. I need healing.

4:47 p.m. - 2019-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act