glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the temple of the Spirit

It is 1:48 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. Where did the sunshine go?

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. When Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Preaching Romans: Four Perspectives' Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica, editors.

Late this morning Carol and I left the house to take the old Dodge van through a car wash and to vacuumed it out. After cleaning the van we did errands. While out doing errands we visited two thrift stores to look for used books to add to our library. We found these used books this morning-

'On Of Laying Hands: The Stories' by Alan Bennett

'Preparation For the Next Life' a novel by Atticus Lish

'The Last Bookaneer' A novel by Matthew Pearl

When Carol and I got home from running around I ate some food and then left to visit a near by thrift store to look at their selection of used books and bought these old paperbacks-

'The Charterhouse Of Parma' a novel by Stendhal A New Translation By M.R.B. Shaw

'The Woman In White' a novel by Wilkie Collins

'Lewis Percy' a novel by Anita Brookner

'Sunflower' a novel by Rebecca West

When I got home from visiting this near by thrift store I cataloged my recent used books haul into my LibraryThing site and then wrote some in my paper diary. Carol left to do errands and I am now writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

I will close to wait for it to happen. I should mention yesterday I read my books and waited for the world to come to a close. Last night Carol and I watched videos on Youtube and watched college basketball.

2:03 p.m. - 2019-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act