glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disintegration of European civilization

It is the death flow 1:27 PM Friday afternoon. Here where we live out our lives it is a cold partly sunny day. It is beginning to feel like Spring finally.

This morning Carol and I left for the hospital for her colonoscopy around 7 o’clock AM. While Carol was undergoing her colonoscopy procedure I waited in a area separated by a curtain in the area of the Holland Hospital where they do colonoscopy’s. Carol knew all the nurses and carried on conversations with them as they prepared her for a colonoscopy. Everyone told me they loved my wife and that she was a great nurse! I know Carol loves being a nurse and enjoys working at the hospital. Carol likes the comradeship of working with nurses and doctors. My wife likes working and being involved in the health care of people.

While Carol was undergoing her colonoscopy I waited and read from a book titled, ‘The Marshall Plan: Dawn Of The Cold War’ by Ben Steil. We were out of the hospital by 10 o’clock AM. Carol did fine and she wanted to know if I was hungry and wanted to go out for breakfast. So we went out for breakfast and after breakfast we visited a thrift store and picked up developed photos. When we got home Carol laid down for a nap and I have been reading my books and writing in my paper diary.

Carol is now up from a nap and I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying. I have been reading from a book titled, ‘Dark Continent: Europe’s Twentieth Century’ by Mark Mazower.

Last night I wandered the house, read some more of the novel ‘Merry Men’ by Carolyn Chute. I went to bed early. Now it is the last Friday of March 2019.

I suppose I will close. I am still sick with a cold. There is no way of escape.

1:44 p.m. - 2019-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act