glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the religion of patriotism

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:22 PM Thursday late afternoon. It has been a normal day thus far. Not much has happened today worth mentioning. I am writing here because it what I do each day. I can't skip a day not writing something in my online diaries.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 7:17 AM. We got up to face our life together in a fallen world. We can never escape the effects of the Fall of Adam and Even in Paradise. I made oatmeal for breakfast, Carol can't eat anything solid because tomorrow she has a colonoscopy procedure in the morning.

Carol and I left the house around 9 o'clock AM to go for a walk at Window on the Waterfront and then to do some errands. When we got home it was 11:15 AM. I ate some food and Carol left to visit folks.

There is not much else to report. This afternoon I have been wandering the house and reading from a novel titled, 'The Accursed' by Joyce Carol Oates. I also read today from a book titled, 'Young Radicals In The War For American Ideals' by Jeremy McCarter.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel while Carol was gone to a Woman's Bible Study. I also read my books last night and went to bed around 11:10 PM. Carol had gone to bed early and had left me to my own devices.

I suppose I will close to feel sick with a bad Spring cold. Existence keeps decaying.

3:37 p.m. - 2019-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act