glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the image of dying and rising in Christ

It is 10:30 AM Saturday morning here in the death flow. It is a cold sunny early Spring day. Maybe we will see some flowers blooming soon.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I woke up feeling the effects of weird dreams all night. So I got up to face my Life in a broken world. I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast and warmed up coffee I made last night. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading all morning from a book titled, 'Being In Christ: A Biblical and Systematic Investigation in a Reformed Perspective' by Hans Burger. I also got out to look at a book titled, 'Rediscovering The Holy Spirit: God's Perfecting Presence in Creation, Redemption, and Everyday Life' by Michael Horton.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and was in bed by 9:30 AM. I plan to drift through this day quietly. I do need to rake dead leaves off our lawn and pick twigs and branches off our back yard today. Get this rubbish into the street for the City to pick up the beginning of April.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and looked at a novel by Joyce Carol Oates titled, 'Accursed'. I went to bed around 11:30 AM. Now it is another day. We are coming to the end of March 2019. April 2019 is just around the corner. Our lives are speeding by!

I also this morning put fresh water in the bird bath and fed the birds. Maybe we will see different birds by our bird feeder this Spring. I take pictures of the birds by our bird feeder as a way to kill time meaningfully. Why waste time running riot in the streets of the dead American world.

Well I suppose I will close to drift and seek the face of the Lord. We serve a Living Savior!

10:47 a.m. - 2019-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act