glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Cross

It is 9:24 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray wet foggy morning. I was going to leave for Grand Rapids around 9:30 AM, but due to the thick fog I will wait till Noontime. I hate driving through fog because I can't see anything around me.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and a cup of tea. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and dozed. I plan to doze till it is safe for me to leave the house for Grand Rapids.

Carol said to pick her up at the Grand Rapids Airport around 3:45 PM. Before I pick her up I plan to visit bookstores in Grand Rapids.

Last night I read and went to bed early. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Life Class: The Selected Memoirs Of Diana Athill'. I am too anxious this morning to read anything. Plus I am feeling drugged. I really want to go back to bed and not think about life in this world.

I suppose there is nothing else to report this morning. I am cold to the bone all the time these days. Must be evidence of old age being cold all the time. I hate the thought of spending years buried in cold ground.

9:36 a.m. - 2019-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act