glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the art of winning souls

It is in the death flow 8:36 PM Monday morning. It is a sunny day and I can hear the birds in the morning. Spring time is in the air these days. This coming Wednesday is the first official day of Spring. I sure will be glad when Winter is officially over for another year. It has been a long Winter!

This morning I got up around 6:45 AM. I thought of going downtown for breakfast, but decided not to. I suppose I like waking up slowly in our home eating a plain bowl of oatmeal and a streaming hot cup of fresh home made coffee. The simple pleasures of a middle class existence in the Waste Land.

I volunteer at the local library used books store today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. After the Book Nook I will come home to wait for darkness to come. Right now I can feel myself wanting to fall asleep.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube site and read till bedtime the novel, 'Merry Men' by Carolyn Chute. This morning after messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been trying to read from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Foreword By Richard A. Muller.

Do not know what else to report so I will close to doze till it is time for me to go to the Book Nook. I doubt if I will do anything today after the Book Nook. I will come home and close my eyes and doze the rest of the day. Existence is speeding by. There is no way of escape.

8:46 a.m. - 2019-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act