glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Last Judgment

It is 3:08 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cold gray snowy wet rainy day. It is hard to believe next week we will be in the season of Spring 2019 here in the Waste Land.

I have a normal Friday thus far. Carol has not called me from the West so I do not know how her day is going.

This morning I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook. It was not busy so I read from a book I gotten on library loan from the University of Michigan titled, 'Life Class: The Selected Memoirs Of Diana Athill' With An Introduction By Ian Jack. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to ADD to our library titled, 'The History Of Hell' non-fiction by Alice K. Turner.

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM. I ate food and then wrote in my paper diary. Nothing came in the mail this afternoon to bring sunshine into my bleak existence.

Yesterday I basically read all day from a novel titled, 'Merry Men' by Carolyn Chute. There is not much else to report this afternoon. I suppose I will close to wait it out.

3:20 p.m. - 2019-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act