glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a war-torn world

It is in the death flow 1:09 PM Thursday afternoon. As I sit here I can hear thunder rolling off in the distance. It is suppose to rain this afternoon with thunder blasts.

I have had thus far a normal day. I have not heard from Carol today so I do not know if she made it to Denver Co. this morning. Her plane was scheduled to leave Seattle for Denver 6 o'clock AM and arrive in Denver at 9 o'clock AM. Carol is three hours behind me so it is now 10 o'clock AM in Denver. All I can do is wait for her phone call.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM (it is now pouring rain outside). I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and also made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a video for my Youtube channel. I did not read anything this morning. This afternoon I have been reading from the novel, 'Merry Men' by Carolyn Chute.

I did leave the house late this morning to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

Forty Eight used volumes of 'The Nancy Drew Mystery Stories' by Carol Keene (bought these volumes for Carol)

'The Interior Castle' St. Teresa of Avila Translated and Introduction by Mirabai Starr

'Epitaph of a Small Winner' A novel by Machado De Assis Translated From The Portuguese By William L. Grossman

'White Crosses' A novel by Larry Watson

'The Book: A Cover-To-Cover Exploration Of The Most Powerful Object Of Our Time' by Keith Houston

'Memoirs of Hadrian a novel by Marguerite Yourcenar Followed by 'Reflections on the Composition of Memoirs of Hadrian' Translated from the French by Grace Frick in collaboration with the Author

After visiting just two thrift stores I drove home to wait out the rest of the day. Well I will close to drift and wait for Carol's telephone call.

1:27 p.m. - 2019-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act