glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spiritual formation

It is in the death flow 1:17 PM Thursday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is cold and gray.

This morning Carol and I left for the Grand Rapids Airport around 4:15 AM. We were at the airport around 5:15 AM. I dropped Carol off and drove home. Before coming home I stopped at a gas station and filled up the car with gas. When I got home It was past 6 o'clock AM. Carol had called me and said she had left her cell phone by mistake and wanted me sent it to her by overnight express.

I dozed till 10:30 AM woke up and wrote in my paper diary. I then left the house to go to our local US Post Office and mail Carol's cell phone to her. After the Post Office I visited a thrift store to look at their used books and then went grocery shopping. I found only one used book this morning titled, 'Zigzag Through The Bitter-Orange Trees' A novel by Ersi Sotiropoulos Translated by Peter Green.

When I got home I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote some more shit in my paper diary. Now I am writing some shit in my online diaries. Carol is suppose to call me when her plane lands in Seattle Washington.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited by Coe and Strobel. I just remembered this morning before I passed out from exhaustion I made a short video for my Youtube channel on what I have been reading lately.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of this day. I need to catch up on my beauty rest. Life is a battle. There is victory for God's people against the powers of darkness.

1:30 p.m. - 2019-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act