glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

total absorption of believers into the Spirit's transformative activity

It is that time of day when I tell folks it is 2:29 PM Wednesday afternoon in the Death Zone. Right now outside it is gray and cold. This time tomorrow my wife will be out West and I will be here wondering if it was worth the bet.

Right now my wife is taking a nap and I just finished cleaning the kitchen. I really have not read anything today. I suppose this day has gotten away from me. This morning when I got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol was talking to me all morning so it was impossible for me to dig deep into the Word of God with my wife making disturbances all around me.

This morning Carol left for a Woman's Bible Study and I soon afterwards left the house to visit thrift stores, put gas in my old Dodge van (my van is 28 years old) and visit an office supply stores. At thrift stores this morning I found these old beat-up used books to add to our library-

'On The Beach' Science Fiction by Nevil Shute

'Skylark Farm' A Novel by Antonia Arslan

'Sex, Drugs, And Coca Puffs' essays by Chuck Klosterman

'The Petting Zoo' A Novel by Jim Carroll

'Coninsby Or The New Generation' A Novel by Benjamin Disraeli

'Saul and Patsy' A Novel by Charles Baxter

'Lost Man's River' A Novel by Peter Matthiessen

When I got home it was around 12:30 PM. Carol was not home, because she was getting her hair cut.

Well the day has gone by. I am tired so I will close to face rest of the day.

2:45 p.m. - 2019-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act