glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life of participation in Christ

It is in the cold icy snow death flow 4:12 PM Monday late afternoon. I realized a moment ago I had not written anything today in my online diaries. I have had a normal day. Nothing strange has occurred today. The Lord has kept us safe amidst the winter snow storm. We still have power and there is food in the ice box.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I got up I could see the snow storm blowing outside. I ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I dozed till Carol called for me to come get her at the hospital. Carol is now off for three weeks from work. She leaves this coming Thursday morning for Washington State.

This morning I volunteered at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe And Kyle C. Strobel. I also read at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'The Path Of True Godliness' by Willem Teellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere. On the way home I stopped at Simpatico Coffee and picked up a coffee bean order. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my diary. I then messed with our main computer and sat in silence before the Great I AM. Carol got up around 2 o'clock PM this afternoon.

In the mail I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Paul & the Gift' by John M. G. Barclay. So has gone by existence. This afternoon I have been dozing and praying. I am sick inside. Well I will close to face the pain of being.

Last night I basically did nothing but wander the house and read from a book titled, 'Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector Translated from the Portuguese by Katrina Dodson. I did bring home today one used book from the Book Nook titled, 'Behemoth: A History Of The Factory And The Making Of The Modern World' by Joshua B. Freeman.

I need to close, I am cold to the bone.

4:27 p.m. - 2019-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act