glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a block of dead ice

It is a cold snowy Saturday morning during the last Ice Age of the planet earth. Humanity will cease to be soon. All of mankind will die from extreme cold.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. Weird dreams drove me out of my bed out into the American wasteland. So I got up and made myself for breakfast a portion of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my diary and got out these books to look at as the world goes to hell-

'Preaching Romans: Four Perspectives' Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Midica, editors

'Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission' by Michael J. Gorman

'The Epistle to the Romans' [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard N. Longenecker

'God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology' by Frank J. Matera

'Paul, Apostle of Liberty: The Origin and Nature Of Paul's Christianity' by Richard N. Longenecker

'Paul's New Perspective: Charting A Soteriological Journey' Garwood P. Anderson

After reading for awhile and reading my books I made a video for my Youtube channel showing folks what I am reading for morning worship these days.

'Partakers of the Divine Nature: The History and Development of Deification in the Christian Tradition' Editors Michael J. Christensen and Jeffery A. Wittung

'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe And Kyle C. Strobel

'Fire Within: St Teresa Of Avila, St John Of The Cross, And The Gospel ON PRAYER' by Thomas Dubay, S.M.

'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Forword By Richard A. Muller

'The Path Of True Godliness' by Willem Teellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere Edited By Joel R. Beeke

'The Path Of Christianity: The First Thousand Years' by John Anthony McGuckin

While I was reading the Bible Carol arrived home from work. She has gone to bed for the day. She now works two nights and then off for three weeks. This coming Thursday Carol plans to fly out to the state of Washington. It will be snowing when she lands in Washington next Thursday afternoon. We are in an Ice Age and will soon all die.

Last night I made a video and read my books late into the night. Well I will close to wait to turn to a block of dead ice.

9:40 a.m. - 2019-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act