glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poets were called The Music

It is 1:42 PM Tuesday afternoon here in ice land. I wish Spring would come! I am tired of being cold all the time. I want to feel on my old body hot sunshine. I want to feel blue sky and Spring flowers.

So existence goes by like a chunk of ice down a cold river. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made for breakfast a portion of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and looked at the my commentaries on the Epistle to the Romans. I made a video this morning showing folks some of my commentaries on the Epistle to the Romans.

Carol called around 8:30 AM to say she was ready to come home after working 12 hours. So I drove over to the hospital and brought Carol home. She is now off till Friday and then she works the weekend.

I have done nothing much today but feel cold to the bone. I have been reading when not falling asleep, 'Thomas Murphy' A Novel by Roger Rosenblatt.

I got in the mail this afternoon a CD and two new books. The two books are, 'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe And Kyle C. Strobel and 'Nervous States: Democracy And The Decline Of Reason' by William Davies. The CD was the new Xiu Xiu CD 'Girl with Basket of Fruit'.

Last night I made a video and read till bedtime. I also watched some local News on our television set. I read till bedtime from a novel titled, 'Thomas Murphy' by Roger Rosenblatt.

Well I will close to brush my teeth and try to find someplace warm. At times it all seems so pointless.

2:05 p.m. - 2019-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act