glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

distortions of reality

It is 10:07 AM Saturday morning in the death flow. Existence keeps speeding by like a car going over a cliff about to plunge into the Abyss.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I once again did not sleep soundly last night. So I got up to find my wife sitting in the living room. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my mush messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I have been since writing in my diary been talking off and on to my wife, messing with our computer and reading books. Now I am writing in my online diaries and listening to music on my portable CD player. Outside this morning it is cold and gray. It is suppose to rain this afternoon.

Carol and I plan to stay home today. Carol is cleaning and I am reading from a book titled, 'Fire Within' by Thomas Dubay, S.M.. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Preaching Romans: Four Perspectives' Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica Editors.

Last night nothing really happened worth telling anyone. We went to bed early. Carol slept most of the evening in the living room recliner chair. I sat in the dark waiting for the time to come. We did watch on PBS American Masters on Charlie Pride a Negro Country Music Artist. Carol and I remember as children hearing the music of Charlie Pride. Carol was wondering if her Dad had any records by Charlie Pride. We have some of Carol's Dad records down in the lower level.

Well there is not much else to report this morning. In the end all one can do is scream.

10:19 a.m. - 2019-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act