glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ghost story

It is in the icy cold impersonal death flow 1:05 PM Saturday morning. The sun is shining this afternoon, but it bitter cold. When I was outside this morning taking out garbage and feeding our birds it was 16 degrees. It is suppose to snow starting tomorrow and throughout the week. Carol is canceling her trip out to Seattle Wash. to visit our son Josiah and his family because they are predicted to be hit with the worst snow storm in a decade.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer, ate my mush and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: the risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr.

Carol called around 9 o'clock AM to tell me she was ready to come home from work. So I drove over to the hospital and picked up Carol and brought home. She went to bed around 10 o'clock AM for the day, she works the next two nights.

This morning I left the house to visit thrift stores and found these used books to ADD to our library-

'Camp Austen: My Life As An Accidental Jane Austen Superfan' memoir by Ted Scheinman

'The Seance' a Gothic horror novel by John Harwood

'The Ghost Writer' a Gothic horror novel by John Hardwood

'Coolidge' a biography by Amity Shlaes

'Hans Christian Andersen: The life of a storyteller' biography by Jackie Wullschlager

'Disraeli' a biography by Sarah Bradford

'The Rituals of Dinner: The Origins, Evolution, Eccentricities and Meaning of Table Manners' by Margaret Visser

'Killer, Come Hither' a novel by Louis Begley

After visiting thrift stores I came home. When I got home I cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site and ate lunch. So has gone by my existence. I am falling asleep as I write these words so I will close to read, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa.

1:29 p.m. - 2019-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act