glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hidden history

It is 5:18 PM Friday evening here in Holland Michigan where we live out our days. Existence keeps flowing by. All we can do is hope for the best. Outside today the winds have howled and the snow keeps falling.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up my wife was up doing her thing. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol had plans this morning to meet a friend for breakfast, so she did not want any oatmeal. After making oatmeal I ate it and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and dozed till it was time for me to get ready to leave for the local library used books store The Book Nook. I volunteer at the Book Nook Fridays and Mondays from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

This morning the Book Nook was slow so I read from a book titled, 'Books: A Memoir' by Larry McMurty. After the Book Nook I drove home in a raging snow storm. When I got home I found Carol on her cell phone talking to her sister-in-law Gail. I ate lunch and then wrote some more in my paper diary. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Men of Tomorrow: Geeks, Gangsters, and the Birth Of The Comic Book' by Gerard Jones

'The First Poets: Lives Of The Ancient Poets' by Michael Schmidt

'The Borgias: The Hidden History' non-fiction by G. J. Meyer

'Death In Florence: The Medici, Savonarola, And The Battle For The Soul Of A Renaissance City' by Paul Strathern

Carol works tonight and the weekend, so she has been sleeping all day. I dozed for awhile in the living room recliner chair. I am tired. There is not much else to report this evening. I plan to drift through the night time hours. Tomorrow I plan to wait for time go by. It is too cold and snowy to leave the house this weekend.

Last night I can't recall. I did make a video last night for my Youtube channel before going to bed at Midnight. I read last night late into the night 'Ninth Street Women' biography by Mary Gabriel.

5:36 p.m. - 2019-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act