glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christian experience

It is 2:14 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It is a bright sunny extreme cold day here where we are living out our allotted days. I am falling asleep as I type these words, so I better get to the point. I hardly slept last night. I tossed and turned all night. I never got comfortable during the night so I came waking up every time I turned on my left side or my right side. I am still feeling a slight pain in my left lower back, not enough pain to drive me a mad house for the insane.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM to find my wife up reading her Bible. I made for us for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and eating my mush I wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning for morning worship from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr [New Studies In Biblical Theology].

This morning I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook at 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read 'The Year Of The Death Of Ricardo Reis' a novel by Jose Saramago Translated from the Portuguese by Giovanni Pontiero. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook to ADD to our library-

'The Hundred-Year House' a novel by Rebecca Makkai

'What Doncha Know? about Henry Miller' a memoir by Twinka Thiebaud

'Declarations Of Independence: Cross-Examining American Ideology' by Howard Zinn

'Free Women Free Men Sex, Gender, & Feminism' essays by Camille Paglia

'Fire Within St. Teresa Of Avila, St. John of the Cross, And The Gospel ON PRAYER' by Thomas Dubay, S.M.

'The English Vicarage Garden' Thirty Gardens Of Beauty And Inspiration Introduced by Miss Read

I got home from the Book Nook around 1:10 PM ate lunch and so goes existence. I will close since I am wasted.

This evening Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora are coming over for dinner. Tomorrow is a Saturday. Existence keeps decaying.

Last night we watched television. I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Joyce And The G-Men: J. Edgar Hoover's Manipulation Of Modernism' by Claire A. Culleton.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa (1659-1722) Translated and Edited by Charles K. Telfer.

2:44 p.m. - 2019-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act