glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the priesthood of the Son

It is 10:33 AM Tuesday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is still snowing here by Lake Michigan. I was just outside shoveling a path to our bird feeder. It usually does not snow much during the month of February.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in her chair reading the Gospel of Matthew. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol was not in the mood to eat oatmeal this morning. After making oatmeal I ate it and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read for morning devotions from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr [New Studies In Biblical Theology]. After morning devotions I dozed and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I fed our birds and shoveled the pathway to our front door. Existence keeps decaying full speed!

Last night I mainly read late into the night from these two books-

'Ninth Street Woman Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel

'New Art City: Manhattan At Mid-Century' Art history by Jed Perl

I went to bed last night around 10:45 PM. Carol went to bed early last night. Carol works the next two nights. I will have to drive her to work tonight.

Yesterday in the mail I received a novel I bought used titled, 'The Past' A Novel by Tessa Hadley. When I cataloged this novel by Tessa Hadley I discovered I already had it in our library! I am always buying books we already have in our library! I can not keep track of all the books in our book collection. I have not come across the novel 'The Past' by Tessa Hadley in ages. I might have donated to the Book Nook recently. All is wrapped in thick mystery.

Also yesterday Emily and the girls came over for lunch and left around 3 o'clock PM. Little baby Cora is now taking baby steps. Soon little Cora will be walking and talking like her big sister Josie.

I will close to face the snow storm.

"[1] Now of the things which we have spoken this is the sum: We have such an high priest, who is set on the right hand of the throne of the Majesty in the heavens;
[2] A minister of the sanctuary, and of the true tabernacle, which the Lord pitched, and not man.
[3] For every high priest is ordained to offer gifts and sacrifices: wherefore it is of necessity that this man have somewhat also to offer.
[4] For if he were on earth, he should not be a priest, seeing that there are priests that offer gifts according to the law:
[5] Who serve unto the example and shadow of heavenly things, as Moses was admonished of God when he was about to make the tabernacle: for, See, saith he, that thou make all things according to the pattern shewed to thee in the mount.
[6] But now hath he obtained a more excellent ministry, by how much also he is the mediator of a better covenant, which was established upon better promises." Hebrews 8:1-6

10:58 a.m. - 2019-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act