glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he was sent by the Father for our redemption

It is in the ice cold snowy death flow 10:49 AM Monday morning here in southwest Michigan. We are having a snow storm today. Everything is closed. I was going to crawl down to our local library to volunteer at the Book Nook library used books store, but they closed the library due to the bad winter weather.

I got up this morning around 3:30 AM. I got up ate some a bowl of cereal and took some pills for my sore back. I went down in the lower level and slept till 8:10 AM.

It has been a quiet morning wandering around in circles. Carol has been in the kitchen all morning making potato soup. I have been writing in my paper diary, messing with our main computer and read from a book titled, 'Ninth Street Women Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel.

Last night Carol and I went to bed around 8 o'clock PM since we had been up since 4 o'clock AM. Our sleep routine has gotten all messed up lately. Hopefully tonight we will go to bed our usual time or least me. I usually go to bed around 11 o'clock PM and get up around 6:30 AM. This back affliction should be getting better as the week progresses. Someday I will shine before God in a spiritual body.

I do not remember much about yesterday. Time becomes a blur as it zooms pass me. I mainly read last night before going to bed, 'Ninth Street Women Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel.

This morning due all the noise I did not spend time in deep contemplation. I did not read the Gospel of John this morning for morning worship. I did not read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6. I rarely feel spiritual these days. We must live by faith in this evil age. We are surrounded by madmen and demons.

I will close to watch the birds and pray for peace on earth.

11:13 a.m. - 2019-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act