glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wolves of the red sun

It is 11:02 AM late Sunday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is another bitter cold snowy day.

I got up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. I got up early because Carol and I went to bed last night around 7:30 PM. Last night Carol and I were whipped! Carol got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When she got up I was writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6.

Carol and I went downtown this morning to Reader's World to get a stack of Sunday newspapers. While at Reader's World I bought a book titled, 'Nine Street Woman Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel.

Carol went to Covenant PCA inspite of the severe Winter weather. Since she has been gone I have done the usual things.

Last night we had dinner at Caleb and Emily's place. We celebrated Caleb and Carol's birthday last night at Caleb' place. When Carol and I got home we soon went to bed since we had been up since 4 o'clock AM.

I mainly read yesterday from these books-

'How Fiction Works' essays by James Wood

'Paris In The Present Tense' A Novel by Mark Helprin

'Allen Ginsberg Iron Curtain Journals January-May 1965' Edited By Michael Schumacher

I will close since I am falling asleep as I write these words.

11:20 a.m. - 2019-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act