glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eschatological descent of God to judge and defend

It is 9:10 AM Saturday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is another cold snowy day.

I got up this morning around 4:30 AM. When I got up Carol got up also. Carol made a pot of coffee and I sat in the dining room waking up. I went down in the lower level around 5:15 AM to sleep some more. I woke up around 8 o'clock AM and came upstairs to find Carol and Josie playing zoo.

I ate some oatmeal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some of my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6. After reading my commentary on The Gospel of John I read from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr.

Last night is a blur. Emily and Caleb dropped off the girls around 4:30 PM. Cora did not spend the night with us, only Josie Joy (she is four years old and going on five years old).

Do not know what else to report this morning. I am on a regiment of pills to manage the pain and thus far I am doing OK. I mainly read yesterday 'How Fiction works' essays by James Wood.

Well I will close to drift.

9:26 a.m. - 2019-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act