glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pilgrim through this barren land

It is in the icy cold snow thick death flow 2:14 PM Friday afternoon. We are in the midst of of a snow storm.

Carol just went to bed to take a nap. We have both been up since 5 o'clock AM. It has been a long cold snowy day in the howling Wasteland. I should close my eyes and doze while there is silence. Soon the wild dogs will be howling.

This morning we had mush for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat. Carol left to have breakfast with a friend around 8:15 AM. While Carol was gone I made a video for my Youtube channel. I read this morning from these books on the Gospel of John chapter six-

'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

Carol got home around 11 o'clock AM. When she got home I was listening to music and watching our birds by the bird feeder. This afternoon I have been reading from a small book titled, 'How Fiction Works' essays by James Wood. Earlier I read some more of the novel, 'Paris In The Present Tense' by Mark Helprin. Last night I mainly read some more of the book, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: Formative Years' novel by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll.

I slept better last night as I sat in the recliner chair in our living room. When I sleep in our recliner chair I remember many many years sleeping in a recliner chair due to having a stomach ulcer that for years kept me awake every night. I rarely had a full night's sleep when I was a young man.

Late this afternoon Emily is going to drop off Josie and Cora to spend the night with Noni and Papa.

Today is Caleb's 38th birthday and they (Caleb & Emily) plan to go out for dinner and then to see a movie. Carol's birthday is the 29th of January 2019.

Well I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon.

2:37 p.m. - 2019-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act