glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rise of the Flaneur

It is 8:37 AM Thursday morning on a cold wet snowy day. It is really suppose to start snowing this afternoon and stay bitter cold the rest of this month.

This morning I have a doctor's appointment at 10 o'clock AM about my lower back affliction. Carol is driving me to the doctor's appointment. It is providential Carol is off this week to help me get around in my afflicted state. All I can do basically do is sit or stumble to the bathroom.

I once again sat all night in our living room recliner chair in and out of consciousness. I sneezed last night and the pain was so intense afterwards I almost passed out. Around 2 o'clock AM in the morning I was in so much pain I woke Carol up from she hearing me groaning. Maybe my doctor this morning can give me something to dull the pain or less make the pain manageable.

The last book I attempted to read was titled, 'How Fiction Works' essays by James Wood. Maybe we can both get some sleep this afternoon. I will have to call today the lady in charge of the library used books store The Book Nook and tell her I can not come in for awhile to help/volunteer. I need to stay at home till I am completely healed from this affliction.

I am falling asleep so I will close for the time being.

3:07 p.m. - 2019-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act