glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there are no grocery stores in Hell

It is 12:25 PM Tuesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a bitter cold snowy afternoon. Tomorrow is predicted to rain, so we will have ice covered roads and many road kills Wednesday. Let's all pray for those who will die on icy roads this week, countless dead.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife writing an e-mail to all the women in her Book Club group. The Book Club meeting had to be canceled because most of the members were in Mexico on vacation.
I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After we had breakfast we went grocery shopping.

I did leave the house around 10 o'clock AM this morning to pick up a coffee bean order and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning for our library-

'The Penguin Atlas Of War and Peace' by Dan Smith

'Settling The Score: Essays On Music' by Ned Rorem

'The Philosophy of Revelation' by Herman Bavinck

'Alphonse Mucha: Master Works' Art History/Biography by Rosalind Ormiston

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Thus goes existence. Carol is going to bed to take a nap, she got up around 3 o'clock AM this morning. She goes to bed early and then wakes up around 3 o'clock AM.

Last night after Carol went to bed I read late into the night the novel, 'Kruso' by Lutz Seiler Translated By Tess Lewis.

I will close I am still sick and in pain. Tonight we meet Carol's younger brother Cal and his wife Beth downtown to celebrate Carol's birthday. Also Gail will be there, she is the wife/widow of Carol's older brother Dave who recently died from cancer.

There is no way of escape. I plan to drift this afternoon. I am weary of all the shit!

12:43 p.m. - 2019-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act