glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anxiety disorder

It is in the death flow 11:31 AM Sunday morning. The sun is shining this morning, but it is bitter cold. This morning when I drove over to the hospital to pick Carol is was 6 degrees. It is kind of pretty outside with the sun shining on the snow. I am glad we are coming to the end of January 2019. I am ready for the warm days of Summer.

I think I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I am still feeling extremely depressed and my left side where I fell recently is in extreme pain. I believe now that I have injured myself for life. I will for the rest of my days be in a state of physical pain. My left side will forever remind me of my folly.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read a little of my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6 verse 47. Carol called and I drove over to get her. After picking her up we drove downtown to Reader's World to get a stack of Sunday newspapers. While at Reader's World I looked at the books that were marked half price off and picked up a novel that I have been wanting to get for awhile titled, 'Paris In The Present Tense' a novel by Mark Helprin.

When we got home it was going on 9 o'clock AM. Carol went to bed for the day since she works again tonight. After tonight Carol is off for eight nights. I have been reading the New York Times Book Review and messing with our main computer. Amazon delivered this morning a book I ordered last week titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: The Happy Years' autofiction by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. I have been reading off and on for a long time 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi: Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll.

Today I will watched professional football. I still think it will be the Chiefs and the Saints in the Superbowl this year.

Last night I read late into the night what I had been reading all day, a book titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa And Robin Patterson.

Well I will close to suffer. All one can do is fall down before the throne of grace and pray for healing.

11:53 a.m. - 2019-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act